Millersburg School

The Christdala Church Preservation and Cemetery Association purchased the Millersburg schoolhouse from Forest Township in 2007. The building had historic significance to Christdala as the place where many of the members and their children were educated. Much of the school has been restored in recent years. The building also serves as a place to store historical records, memorabilia and other Church artifacts.

Millersburg Historic School

The Millersburg School, District No. 20, was built in 1881 and closed in 1955. The Christdala Preservation and Cemetery Association has filled the one-room schoolhouse with artifacts and photos from the church, school, and Millersburg area as well as vintage maps, farming tools and household items. There is also a great deal of information regarding the village and church’s connection to the James-Younger Gang bank robbery in Northfield. There is something of interest for everyone—whether you have a history with Christdala and Millersburg or not.

Open to the Public on the following dates in 2021:

  • MILLERSBURG SCHOOLHOUSE MUSEUM

    Sundays June 6, 20 and 27:  1:00 – 3:00 p.m.

    Sundays July 4, 11, 18 and 25:  1:00 – 3:00 p.m.

    Saturday, July 31:  9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. in conjunction with Tour de SAVE (Suicide Awareness Voices of Education) bicycle stopover.

    Sundays August 1 and 15:  1:00 – 3:00 p.m.

    Saturday, September 18:  10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. in conjunction with the Circle Lake Homeowner’s Association "Circle the Lake" event

    Saturday, September 19:  Open House at the Schoolhouse Museum and Christdala Church